Yes, I’ve been a bad blogger. I swear I have a valid excuse though! I’ve been puppy proofing the entire (three story) house, scheduling appointments, and finishing the next month worth of school before the lil’ Bit comes.

As many of you know I’m a dog walker. One of the dogs that I’ve had the privilage of walking is a CCI pup named Nimby. He’s just the sweetest little galumph ever. I adore him, Holly loves to play with him, and he always makes you smile.

Sadly though, his time is up. Time has come for turn-in. He and his raisers are flying to CCI headquarters today. I’m sure that he’ll make a fantastic Service Dog, he’s really got it all going for him, but we’ll miss him all the same.

From left to right; Holly, Nimby, and the raiser's pet dog, Miss Edna.

Nimby!

Happy boy

You can’t quite tell from these pictures, but he’s really a big boy, only an inch or so shorter than Holly.

So Holly and I wish Nimby good luck, not that he’ll need it, he’s an exceptional boy!

Go Nimby! Make us proud!

Just two days until the lil’ Bit gets here! Midnight on Saturday… oh my!

Until Later,

Kat & Holly

