For the most part this Fall, our beloved Pacific Northwest has been true its nature and very, very wet. In fact, it’s been wet to the point where I was beginning to wonder if there was such a thing as “dry”.

However, these past few days we’ve been given a brief, if frigid respite from our sodden existance. The pups thoroughly enjoyed it.

Holly's hunting, and Bri is refusing to pose for the paparazzi.

I’ve been neglecting schoolwork a bit more than I should have because, let’s face it, dogs are so much more fun. But today, I hit the books, and the pups helped.

Holly's got the Literature covered.

Bri's got the Algebra...

Together they manage to make a great helping pair!

 After wasting more of my time taking pictures of the beasts, I actually did buckle down and get a bunch of school finished.

Bri and I went to our puppy classes again, which went fabulously other than a child who kept rushing at Bri, but when I asked if he’d like to give her some treats and pet her nicely he didn’t want to. Thankfully Bri recovered quickly from the out of control child. Hopefully he won’t be back next time…

Until Later!

Kat, Holly & Brigantia

