My life is a work in progress.

As most people who read my blog know, I started it several years ago when my mental health became very poor and I began to work with Holly as a Service Dog prospect.

Thankfully, with a lot of work, effort and help I was able to work through those issues, learn how to cope, and continue on with my life relatively unhindered by the residue of my past problems.

After coming back from my stint in Georgia, where I picked up quite an education about life and the not-so-great sorts of people out there, I have been dealing with a continuing issue that began while I was down there. At this point I don’t really want to put more about that up on this blog but a brief vent is in order.

I do not understand.

That simple. I do not understand why people who are older and supposedly more mature than myself feel that they can and should be able to exert control on my future and my life. While I am certainly responsible for allowing them to enter my life in the first place I am quite frustrated by how manipulative these people have become.

With this frustration comes fear. That fear is overshadowed by my own concern that all the work I put into my own mental health is slipping and I may once again have to work very hard to get through it.

On a positive side, this is where my dogs come in. Despite the fact that neither of them are Service Dogs, and I have my doubts about whether either of them could ever reach that level they teach me so much. Through working with them I learn skills to help myself. Calming and coping skills, and how to reinforce that in myself as well as my beasts.

There’s a post in the works that will be more in depth, but I wanted to do a little reflecting and venting first.

Until Later!

Kat, Holly & Bri

