Generally speaking I limit my projects to things revolving around the wonderful world of dog training. However, I do also enjoy the occasional handwork project.

Some of these other hobbies that occupy my (little) spare time are fiber spinning and knitting.

I have a friend that I met while in Georgia, and she is pregnant with her third child, a little boy. This inevitably leads to a fiber project! Holly and Bri had to help of course.

The first try was a little big.

The first try was a little big.

So we tried again and got it right!

So we tried again and got it right!

Holly was not pleased with her modeling debut.

Holly was not pleased with her modeling debut.

After finishing it I managed to get the idea into my head that I should use the pups to get a few cute pictures to use in the congratulations card. The beasties tolerated my whims.

No one was particularly interested in holding still for too long.

No one was particularly interested in holding still for too long.

They were even less thrilled when I resorted to the desperate cry of "DINNER!!!" to get their attention. Not amused. At all.

They were even less thrilled when I resorted to the desperate cry of “DINNER!!!” to get their attention. Not amused. At all.

What these pictures don’t show is just how much self control the girls exhibited, or in some cases, didn’t. Holly would start it, she’d flop onto her side, kick Bri in the face. Bri would get up and smack her back and next thing I know both sign and blanket are ditched and being trampled by two dogs with severe zoomies.

We managed though, and card and hat are on their way to the recipient. Hopefully she enjoys them enough to make it all worth it!

Until Later,

Kat, Holly & Bri

 

 

 

